Hiawassee, Georgia

7 01 2012

My wife and I spent the night in Hiawassee, Georgia last week. What a nice place. Small towns and not much to do in the winter but still a good time.

I got up a little late so missed the prime sunrise on top of Brass Town Bald but I still fought the crowd to get what shots I could. I will process them soon and post.

I must say that it was cold, around 19 degrees!

This being an impromptu trip I was I’ll prepared for 19 degrees. Vibram 5 fingers, blue jeans, 2 t-shirts, a fleece, a light jacket, gloves, and a beanie is what I wore. Hiked the .6 miles to the top kicking myself for not taking a chance and driving up the authorized vehicle path. Like I I’d I was fighting for the best spots when I got up there.

I do not regret the decision but I did learn that I need to pack for anything when I leave the house.

20120106-214458.jpg

20120106-214506.jpg

20120106-214515.jpg

20120106-214529.jpg

20120106-214541.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

