Control Burn

4 03 2011

The other day I went out to track down some control burns in the area. It was a great drive but when I got to the locations of course gates were closed and finding anything to shoot was difficult. So all in all the trip was a bust and I was disappointed. I decided I needed to take a few pictures because there were some pretty neat barns in the area. Of course I am disappointed with the barn I chose to shoot and the outcome but hey I took a picture which was good for me and the mood I was in. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was 4 miles from home when guess what I ran across…FIRE! Not sure what was going on but there was a fire next to HWY 41 just South of Cartersville GA. It was raging!!! I grabbed my camera and snapped a few as I passed by.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

